top of page
Search

Moving to a Digital Bullet Journal

Near the end of August last year, I began to bullet journal (bujo) digitally in the Concepts app using my iPad. For me, this has so many benefits and an iPad was definitely a great investment! I'm no longer having to use paper so it creates less waste, I'm able to be creative with it in other ways and can always easily erase when I make mistakes, and an iPad is a lot more compact to carry around.


When I started using a digital bujo, I still had some pages left in my old bullet journal. So it was a weird flip between using both of them but I realized I much preferred the digital one. I finally got to switch everything over to electronically at the beginning of this year! And the flip took quite a while. To be exact, here's the instagram post on January 15th for when the move was finally complete!

Taking everything from my old bullet journal and moving it to be electronic was quite the task. There were many pages that made much more sense to be Excel Spreadsheets for me to better track things, and I would have them always on the go (phone accessible). Here's how I split it up:


Pages that moved into Google Sheets:

  • Marie Kondo Organizer

  • Car maintenance

  • Diaries (Kombucha, Hair, Laser Hair Removal)

  • Gifts/Wants tracker

  • Movies/shows tracker

  • Passwords/codes

  • Reading tracker

  • Stats tracker

  • Things to fix/create

  • Spendings (I already had a Google Sheets for tracking my spending prior to this)

Pages that were turned into digital spreads:

  • Vision board (though I do I want to create a physical one in my art journal too)

  • Year Overview

  • Year Bucketlist

  • Year goals

  • Things learned this year

  • Gratitudes by month

  • Monthly goals

  • Small Milestones (Expectations vs. Reality)

  • Video Kanban

  • Youtube tracker

  • Daily spreads

  • Life Vision and Bucketlist (this is in a different drawing on Concepts)

(If you would like downloadable images of my blank spreads, fill out this form Get Free Digital Bullet Journal Spreads)


This digital split has been working perfectly for me so far this year! I feel a lot my organized, which relieves so much off my shoulders.


The following is a quick video about creating the digital spreads:


Let me know if you have any questions or additional comments about how I'm doing this new electrical way of keeping a bullet journal!


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

©2020 by Every Wander Blogs. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page